No Fear, Just Do It, Be Happy!

While sitting in a Cafe with a friend, a well dressed man approaches your table. “allow me to introduce myself, my name is Peter Jackson, I produce movies. I noticed you from my table and I believe you would be perfect for a part in one of my upcoming movies. I’ll pay you five- million dollars to play this part. 

What are your feelings? Are you shocked, feel unworthy, maybe fearful.

Let’s continue with this scenario. After two weeks of reading parts from the script, discussions and meetings, you agree to play this role. You say you will do your very best and sign a contract to that effect. You are given a complete script and decide that you will become that character. If you wanted to nail that part would you practice, drill and rehearse your lines.  You would imagine how that character acts, thinks, feels, what does he see, smell taste. You would go over and over these things until you felt comfortable.

Well then, what are you waiting for?

What would you do if you had more time? What would you do if you had less time? What would you do if you had no time? How would your life be different if time were not a factor?

I tell you it is not a factor. Set out a plan as if it was not. Take one simple step at a time with joy. Not to become a movie star but a loving, giving character of your own creation- YOU!!


Tap here for more

Leave a comment